2009 Cy Young Prognostication Poll

Enter the SABR-Hornsby Chapter’s annual Cy Young Prognostication Poll.

By no later than Noon (CT) on Tuesday, September 1, email your predictions for the Cy Young Award to Monte Cely at cely@swbell.net.

Provide the following for your prediction:

NL Cy Young Award winner; NL Cy Young runner-up; NL Cy Young third place finisher.

AL Cy Young Award winner, runner-up, and third place.

Guess the ERA of whoever wins the NL Cy Young Award, and that will serve as a tie-breaker.

If you have questions or comments, email Monte at cely@swbell.net.


Jim Baker:  NL – Lincecum, Wainwright, Carpenter; AL – Verlander, Greinke, F. Hernandez; NL Winner’s ERA = 2.32

Jan Larson:  Linceum, Carpenter, Wainwright; Greinke, Verlander, Hernandez; 2.34

Tom Wancho:  Lincecum, Wainwright, Carpenter; Verlander, Greinke, Feldman; 2.14

Norman Macht:  Carpenter, Lincecum, Cain; Hernandez, Beckett, Greinke; 2.31

Michael Bass:  Lincecum, Wainwright, Carpenter; Verlander, Sabathia, Beckett; 2.42

Bill Gilbert:  Wainwright, Lincecum, Carpenter; Greinke, Sabathia, Verlander; 2.35

Gilbert Martinez:  Lincecum, Carpenter, Wainwright; Verlander, Greinke, Hernandez; 2.42



Leave a Reply